Skip to content

General Settings ​

Version General Settings tabVersion General Settings tab

Project Type ​

Project Type settings by default inherits from project's settings but maintainers are able to select a different project type for the version. See Project Types and Project Settings for more information.

Make this version read only ​

This button is used to set a version to read-only, which prevents translations being entered. This may be useful in some cases, but should be used sparingly so that translators are able to work on your project.

This can be toggled using the same button, as desired.

Delete this version ​

This button is used to delete this version and remove it from the public projects list. This action cannot be undone, so use with caution.


Documents Settings ​

Version Documents Settings tabVersion Documents Settings tab ​

Adding source document ​

Click + sign on top left in Documents tab under Settings. Browse or Drag your documents into the dialog and click Upload Documents.


Languages Settings ​

Version Languages Settings tabVersion Languages Settings tab ​

Customized locales ​

By default, your project will be available for translation to a set of locales defined for your project, or on the Zanata server if your project does not have customized locales. If your version requires a different set of locales from your project, click Enable or Disable button on right side of the locale.


Translation Settings ​


Translation review ​

See Review overview for more information.

Customized list of validations ​

If your version requires a different set of validations than the parent project, they can be selected here. If customized validations are not specified, the validations specified for your project will be used. An advantage of inheriting validations from the poject is that new validations can be added to the project without having to add them to each different version.

For more information, see Project settings.